An oldie but goodie, the Fontana Branch Library is gone…

While running errands this afternoon, I noticed they had demolished and cleared the land that used to house the Fontana Branch Library.

As a teenager, not only did I hang out there to use the computer when the home computer was out of commission, I also used to volunteer there. I learned so many things there growing up. I spent quite a bit of time there working with a group of wonderful people.

Although the new library, which is a few blocks away and was definitely well needed, is a great place with great resources available as compared to the old building, it does feel kind of sad to see something gone that has played a big part in my life growing up.

I am curious to find out what plans the city has for the land in the future.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

