I dropped the ball…

The last few days have been a mess for me. School started this week, and as I promised myself to take it easy this year, I did not. In addition to working two part time jobs, I am officially enrolled in 8 units, but I have another 4.5 units on my waitlist.

Wednesday morning I left the house at roughly 1:45am for work. After work, I reported to work on campus at roughly 10:00am. After getting off work on campus, I had a class from 7:00pm until 9:00pm (actually the class is over at 10:00pm, however, the professor let us out early). Needless to say I was away from home from 1:45am until roughly 9:15pm. What a day!

My overloaded schedule has started again, for yet another term. I spent most of Thursday and Friday recovering. When I do that to myself, I often find it takes a little time to unwind… which is not good either. Although my goal was to post to my blog daily, not only did I fail with that, I failed to get my homework done. It is not due until Tuesday, so I am still in good shape. I will get it done over the weekend.

I had a doctor’s appointment today, and to make a long story short, I was in big trouble with the doctor. She, as she always has, told me that it really is time to slow down and not work full time and go to school full time. She wants to know why I put so much on my plate, and that is an answer I can’t honestly answer. I do, however, enjoy keeping myself busy and out of trouble.

Until next time…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

