Schwarzenegger reduces the sentence of murderer Esteban Nunez…

Esteban Nunez / AP Photo

I was listening to the John and Ken show on my way home from work Friday and heard the news… Governor Schwarzenegger reduced the sentence of murder Esteban Nunez from 16 years to 7 years. Esteban Nunez is the son of former California Speaker Fabian Nunez and many think, including myself, that this move was purely motivated by the friendship between the governor and the former speaker.

Esteban Nunez pleaded guilty to involuntary manslaughter after killing a student on a night of drinking and partying.

I can’t believe how fooled I was by Schwarzenegger. I saw Schwarzenegger as one that was tough on crime.

I really hope Schwarzenegger is able to live with himself when, in my opinion, Mr. Nunez is released from prison and repeats his history of criminal activity. He certainly is not going to learn his lesson by dad and his friend coming to the rescue.

See the story here: Arnie Reduces Nunez Sentence, Victim’s Family Outraged

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

