A nice trip to the Getty Center in Los Angeles

Heading back to campus from a fantastic trip to the Getty Museum in Los Angeles. Although I have never been too interested in art, I still had a great time.

The building has great architectural design as well as beautiful landscape including gardens and waterfalls. Due to time restraints, we were only able to enjoy one of the buildings however that was okay because it gives me the reason to take another trip out to finish checking everything out. I am sure my nephews would also enjoy and learn from the experience.

The highlight of my trip was enjoying lunch at their restaurant. Although kind of pricey, the food was well worth it. I had a cobb salad which had chicken, walnuts, cranberries, and apples in it. It was mixed with a light vinaigrette dressing.

I am unsure how the post will come out as I typed it on my bus ride back to campus. I learned there is an WordPress application for the Blackberry. If this post turns out well, it will take away my excuse from writing more often. I will post pictures later today, if not tomorrow, to my FaceBook account.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

